Life’s Storms


There is sun after the rain

 

We have all weathered storms in our lives. There is always a sense of panic that requires immediate action.  What warrants this sense of urgency?  Could it be the need to protect that which we treasure that is being threatened with destruction?  Things we’ve trusted to be constant are now being questioned.  Storms though damaging provide us lessons in faith, hope and determination.

 

 Restoration

 I hear your voice in the wind

 whispering my name through each wave

 I open my heart to hear you speak truth/life to my weary soul

 renewing me and giving me hope

2 thoughts on “Life’s Storms

Leave a Reply

