The Blessings of Pain


Losses too numerous to count then came you

restorer of the joy so badly needed

I can now rise above the pain of the past

hold my head up and walk with was a new sense of peace

because you see me through eyes of love – when my own

vision was blurred with tears of shame

I’m now reunited with my destiny – the path clear of the

debris of other’s opinions

you’ve lifted me to where I belong – soaring to my divine

purpose all because you love me

What lesson(s) helped you become the person you are today?

2 thoughts on “The Blessings of Pain

Leave a Reply

