Sands of Time


Days gone by like sand through my fingers

when it was good it was good

I often ask myself – what if we never met

but there were lessons to learn and I thank you for being an excellent teacher

how to survive without you – the greatest lesson mastered

to find the “one” who would be more of what I deserved and needed

mistakes cleansed by my tears – vision pure

I can give and receive freely because my hands aren’t chained by the past

memories buried in the sea of regret

Leave a Reply

