Inside Out


Love me slowly

 

see all of what makes me – me

 

every freckle, pimple, dimple and wrinkle on display

 

from the strength  of my spine that carries the hope of my family 

 

the fullness of my breasts to the curve of my hips and thighs

 

I was made to be loved from the inside out – nothing at all to hide

 

others were “fazed” with the “window dressing” and dreams of a “Good Wife”- not you

 

knowing the truth was below the surface you weren’t afraid to dig to discover the hidden

 

treasure – the real me, which only time reveals

 

I am not just a fleshy package for your pleasure

 

I am the receiver of life, your dream keeper, telescope for our future, intercessor for the day’s

 

journey, peace to your spirit and comfort when your soul needs a place to rest

 

few had a clue of what was wrapped in brown satin – but you found your diamond all because you

 

chose to love me from the inside out

Leave a Reply

