Thursday Rewind: Purpose


Image

This post was originally posted Sept. 2012, but worth repeating.

Why am I here?

my life cannot be the total of all my disappointments and pain

you have a great plan for me from the beginning

no one can do what you’ve assigned me

you’ve engraved that secret on my heart but my “issues” have

blinded me

it’s not too late to find my way back – I do matter

what I’ve lived through should have destroyed me but my path is

incomplete

here I stand facing the warmth of the sun and embracing my

destiny

grateful you never gave up –  now I am ready

Leave a Reply

