Ms. Tress


Temptation

I realized it’s been a while since I posted a written piece.  This was inspired by an old Floetry song entitled Ms. Stress which is the story told from the other woman’s point of view.

Warm and nurturing – my gifts to you

restoring life and child-like joy – if only in “stolen” moments

a break from the ordinary – his secret fantasy

forbidden fruit – yet readily available

losing myself in what was once simple now complex

the more I give the less of me there is

who is this woman I’d become?

my honor sacrificed for short-term pleasure

total surrender of freedom in a primal exchange

there is a love “just for me” but “blocked” while I settle – thinking this is enough

I give you all of me while you divide your time and affection – convinced it was equal

I deserve to be a priority – not an option

Leave a Reply

