The Tube


I am quickly tiring of the direction TV is moving, the recent barrage of “reality TV” leaves little to the imagination. I considered turning off my “tube” for a while until this post appeared in my WP Reader feed.

Television That Shaped My  Life

This made me think, so here are mine: Schoolhouse Rock (first grammar lesson) Nancy Drew & The Hardy Boys Mysteries, Good Times (Urban family life), The Cosby Show (first successful Black Famiky) and The Food Network (lives have been saved) : )

image

What TV show(s)influenced your life?

Leave a Reply

