Planner Rabbit Hole
The Rabbit Hole

I remember when I got my very first agenda (Middle School) it was a great way for me to keep up with homework, quizzes and events. I could personalize it with stickers or fancy handwriting and I loved it.  This began a planner journey for me that lasted decades – fast forward to the present and about a year ago I stumbled into what is called “pretty planning” this is where you add decorative items to your planner to make it, well  “pretty”.  What ???  I felt I needed a planner to plan and didn’t have time for all that, well I began to “sip” the Kool aid and now I’m hooked ! !

Pretty planning has opened up a new creative outlet for me.  Now don’t get me wrong, I am a minimalist by nature so I don’t go all out as I’ve seen on Pinterest and YouTube but there is growth as you can see by these pictures. Washi tape, stickers and page flags – oh my ! ! So many wonderful ways to customize an otherwise “plain” planner.

Then . .
Then . .
Now
Now

I’ve found an amazing Facebook group where other planner “nerds” can exchange ideas,  planner and stationary items. I love it, so I can no longer consider myself a “plain Jane planner.”

What have you found yourself enjoying that you thought wouldn’t be for you?

Leave a Reply

