My New Planner Journey


I fell in love with planners since I received my first “agenda” in middle school and my style has  evolved a lot since then.

I’ve used a variety of planner styles:

  • ring bound
  • spiral bound
  • stitch bound
  • disc bound (Arc – most recently)

I carefully evaluated my current lifestyle and schedule, realized I no longer needed a  complex planner to maintain my personal, home and work life.  I searched for something that would provide a horizontal weekly format (this just works better with my brain) and a compact size that doesn’t weigh as much as a toddler.

I’d heard a lot about the Midori Travelers Notebook and began to investigate.  I turned to YouTube (Consumer Reports of the new millennium) and watched countless videos. I liked the idea of being able to customize this modular system with inserts that work best for me. I’m not an artist (by any stretch) but felt I could add only what I needed to maintain my lifestyle.

I joined a Facebook group where many of the women are “hard-core crafters” and I felt out-of-place since I consider myself #craft-challenged. It was there I met a young woman who had made her own version of the leather cover (a fauxdori) she wanted to sell. It was fate; I was excited because the original Midori leather covers are quite expensive and I couldn’t bring myself to pay so much for a cover plus any accessories I would need;  so we discussed a price and she sent it to me immediately.

Meet my Darridori. It is a chocolate-brown leather cover with a suede interior with a single elastic for inserts. I love the feel/smell of the leather and how light weight it is. I began my journey on June 1st and so far I’m loving its simplicity. I’ve ordered some accessories and inserts for her and will post updates of my experiences from time to time.

Meet my Darridori
                        My Darridori

I believe we’ll have many happy days together.

 

2 thoughts on “My New Planner Journey

Leave a Reply

