Now That’s a Sandwich


I will confess I’m not much of a bread lover but every now and then I crave a sandwich.

My husband and I consider ourselves  “foodies”, we love exploring and uncovering

community “gems” – many of you would consider it  a “dive”.

A dive is a restaurant that doesn’t sink  all their capital in the aesthetics and you get a

thimble full of food with a hefty price tag.  A lot of times it has many of the original decor

when the doors first opened.

Today’s “gem” is Hobby’s Delicatessen know around town for,  you guessed it, deli

sandwiches.

I ordered the Prime Roast Beef  sandwich with fried onions and mustard

2016-08-06 20.41.30
photo courtesy of KReative_Works

 

“Hubby” is a Pastrami kinda guy  (the more the better), so he got his wish  . . .

 

2016-08-06 20.42.17
photo courtesy of KReative_Wotks

We live in the “downtown” area so many of the restaurants cater to the 9 to 5 crowd, and

close early in the evening because there just isn’t much “foot traffic” but it’s great to

know there’s a “Mom and Pop” deli where the sandwiches are piled high and the

bucket o’ pickles await.

 

until next time . . .

 

